Tank-asaurus

One of the many adventures of being pregnant is body changes, duh. More specifically an abdominal region that rapidly changes into a baby bearing shape, a different shape, a, I can no longer see my feet or get up without grunting, shape … or as I like to call it, feeling like a tank.

Today’s adventure begins with not sleeping in, because ya know, that parasite inside me insists on doing an Irish jig on my bladder if I think about being stationary for too long. So here we reside on the couch with the mandatory grounded bean filtered water I call coffee.

A prerequisite of being an early morning couch surfer today is the television, this photo was taken as a cute little memento because I could not, I repeat, COULD NOT find the television remote. I had been sitting here long enough (underneath a dainty furball) I knew I didn’t misplace it in my random travels around the house nor did I hear a thud of dropping it in recent minutes. Which, are both very common occurrences.

Said remote, is indeed resting in between my legs but me in my tank-asaurus state can literally not see it from my vantage point. I can’t decide if this is funnier than the lost glasses atop someone’s head scenario or not. But I indeed got a good chuckle out of it and an ‘oh my god’ puts hand on head moment.

And of course, enjoy a dose of the household alarm system on standby.

Leave a comment